Springfield Democratic Committee Reorganizes


Our Committee held its quadrennial reorganization meeting on June 23rd.  We had great attendance at the meeting, with lots of new faces.  We began laying the groundwork for November to elect Tom Wolf as Governor and Mike Stack as Lieutenant Governor, put John Kane in the PA State Senate representing us in the 26th District, and turn out Bill Adolph and Pat Meehan and replace them with Jeremy Fearn and Mary Ellen Balchunis.

At the meeting, the Committee unanimously reelected me to a 4 year term as Chair of the Springfield Democrats. In addition, the Committee reelected the finest slate of officers anyone could ask for:
  • Vice Chair Larry Healy,
  • Treasurer Mandy C. Santiago, and
  • Secretary Dave Russell.
In addition, we set our calendar of meetings for the remainder of the year:  July 21, September 15, October 20, November 17 and December 15.  Please mark your calendar and make every effort to attend.
Finally, I would like to personally thank the Springfield Democratic Committee members for the continuing support and confidence in us. We are looking forward to another productive four years.



Raymond J Santarelli, Chairman
Springfield Democratic Committee
Tel:  215-806-6286
E-Mail:  springfield.dems@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *